> Home
> About Me
> What's Reiki?
> Reiki Principles
> Free Newsletter
> What's New?
> Contact Me
> Your Reiki Store
> FAQs

Custom Search
Site Build It!

+Artist's Bio

+Reiki Forum

+Reiki Symbols

+ Kundalini Reiki

+ Usui Reiki

+ Reiki Training

+ Reiki Styles

+ Reiki Therapy

+ Reiki Chakras

+ Reiki Energy

+ Reiki for Animals

+ Sacred Path of Reiki

Heal your Life with SBI

Find out more about
Lucid Dreaming

lucid dreaming

Learn about NLP


> Disclaimer
> Privacy Policy
> Tell Your Story

Follow Me on
RSS, Twitter, Facebook




Free Reiki Newsletter
Sign up to my FREE newsletter to learn more about becoming a Reiki master.

Your Email

First Name




Heart Chakra - Our center to the
eternal love

my heart chakra

The Heart Chakra is a bridge between the lower three chakras, which represent the material world and the upper three chakras that pertain to the spiritual world. Our heart chakra is located right in the middle of the row of chakras and has a key role in balancing our being. When balanced, this chakra gives us a sense of harmony, allowing us to enjoy human intimacy and affection, warmth, nurturing, friendship and familiarity.


hart chakra location

The Heart Chakra lies at the center of our chest, some sign its location is the heart, upper chest, and upper back and is associated with love and understanding, limitless compassion and empathy and forgiveness. Located at the very core of our spirit, the Heart Chakra, also known as Anahata, is an amazingly powerful tool to open to and connect with harmony and universal peace. From this position in the middle of the body, the fourth chakra brings balance between our body and spirit.

Heart Chakra associations

Each chakra is associated with a representative color. The forth chakra's color is Green, which symbolizes harmony, creativity, health, abundance and nature. It is the combining of yellow (soul) and blue (spirit). As the color of nature, green ennobles people with new energy, gives us long natural health and revitalizes our bodies. Along with the representative color, this chakra is also associated with a primordial element. Since air assumes the shape of whatever it fills, a logical deduction may be that the Heart Chakra's attribute is empathy, the ability to share another being's emotions and feelings, to assume someone's emotions. On the other hand, air permeates breath that is why Reiki healing practices involve using more air, healing the lungs, increasing the vitality and enthusiasm for life. The seven major chakras work together as a system, so when one chakra is blocked or unbalanced, it needs healing by scanning and removing the blockage.

Our Heart Chakra is unbalanced when we feel:

reiki cheart chakra

- co-dependency,

- possessiveness,

- jealousy,

- difficulty in relationships,

- dependence on someone else for your    happiness,

- heart disease,

- high blood pressure

Some have excessive Heart chakra, they have to learn how to discover inside themselves the peace and harmony, while others have deficient heart chakra, they need to open in order to feel and share love. The heart chakra is very important in spiritual healing. When the heart centre is fully opened, it becomes the channel for Universal Love. This may be the reason why in so many cultures people say that the heart is the seat of the soul. Reiki healing with chakras work on opening, energizing, and balancing the heart wheel, so that our center of eternal love can receive more enhancing vitality, enthusiasm, lust for life, to nurture our overall well-being. Our 4th chakra is the place where unconditional love is centered. This creative and powerful energy guides us through the most difficult times and if we turn our attention to it and learn how to use it, it will free from our limiting beliefs and fears.

Other articles about chakras you may like :

> Chakras - Introduction
> Crown chakra - connection with spirituality
> The Third Eye Chakra
> The Throat Chakra
> Heart Chakra - Eternal love
> The Solar Pleksus Chakra
> The Sacral Chakra
> Root chakra - Gateway of life and Death
> Chakra symbols and colors




  • Copyright©Essential Reiki | All rights reserved.
    Powered by Site Build It! Website design by

    Cre8ve Media