> Home
> About Me
> What's Reiki?
> Reiki Principles
> Free Newsletter
> What's New?
> Contact Me
> Your Reiki Store
> FAQs

Custom Search
Site Build It!

+Artist's Bio

+Reiki Forum

+Reiki Symbols

+ Kundalini Reiki

+ Usui Reiki

+ Reiki Training

+ Reiki Styles

+ Reiki Therapy

+ Reiki Chakras

+ Reiki Energy

+ Reiki for Animals

+ Sacred Path of Reiki

Heal your Life with SBI

Find out more about
Lucid Dreaming

lucid dreaming

Learn about NLP


> Disclaimer
> Privacy Policy
> Tell Your Story

Follow Me on
RSS, Twitter, Facebook




Free Reiki Newsletter
Sign up to my FREE newsletter to learn more about becoming a Reiki master.

Your Email

First Name




Reiki Chakras - Introduction

What are Reiki Chakras?

seven chakras

Within our body, at the non-physical level, there
is a number of energy fields or centers of consciousness called chakras. Basically, Reiki chakras are entrance gates of the Aura that absorb and redirect the Source Energy to and from the universe, nature, celestial beings, from people, animals and things. Untraditional medicine Buddhist texts say there are 88,000 chakras in our body, continually spinning and covering
the body almost entirely. Most of them are unimportant, but 40 of them have major roles and are spread over our hands, feet, fingertips and shoulders. There are Seven Main Reiki chakras aligned on the body central line, from the base of the spine to the top of the head. Life energy is flowing within our physical body through the chakras and all around us, creating a field of energy (Aura) that nourishes the organs and cells of the body and create mind body spirit wellness. When the flow of Reiki energy is interrupted, one or more organs stop working properly. This happens when we hold in our minds, consciously or unconsciously, negative thoughts or feelings that become stuck to our aura and block the flow of life energy.

The 7 Energy Centers

my chakras

In order to better understand how to use Reiki hand positions, certain knowledge about Reiki chakras and untraditional medicine is required. Actually, Chakra is a Sanskrit word and means "wheel" that spins around its own axis at different speed, depending on the energy level of our body. There are six Reiki chakras that correspond to the sensory, breathing, circulation, digestion, reproduction and secretion functions of the body. The 7th chakra corresponds to our whole being.

Each of the 7 Reiki chakras corresponds to a certain organ in our physical body:

  • The root chakra - related to the large intestine and the rectum and certain function of the kidneys.
  • The sacral chakra - related to the reproduction system (the testicles and ovaries) and the urinary bladder and kidneys.
  • The solar plexus chakra - related to the liver, gall bladder, stomach, spleen and the small intestine.
  • The heart chakra - related to the heart and the arms.
  • The throat chakra - related to the lungs and the throat.
  • The third eye (forehead) chakra - related to the brain, face, nose, eyes.
  • The crown chakra - related to the whole being.

Reiki chakras and the endocrine system

The endocrine system is vital to our body, as the endocrine glands release more than 20 hormones into the bloodstream, controlling growth and daily functions. Also, each chakra Reiki is related to one of the main glands in our body.

So, the Reiki hand positions not only cover the 7 energy centers, but also the major organs and glands:

  1. The root chakra - related to the adrenal gland.
  2. The sacral chakra - related to the ovaries or testicles.
  3. The solar plexus chakra - related to the pancreas.
  4. The heart chakra - related to the thymus.
  5. The throat chakra - related to the thyroid gland.
  6. The third eye chakra - related to the pituitary gland.
  7. The crown chakra - related to the pineal gland.

To conclude, using untraditional medicine for the Reiki chakras, we can shift the energy from one level to another, by distributing source energy to our physical body. This is partly done through the endocrine system that balances other systems in the body.
Reiki healing hands energy helps regulating the human energy fields (Auras) and energy centers (Chakras) to help our body heal itself. There is no doubt that there is a connection between the condition of a chakra and the condition of the corresponding organ and healing with chakras regulates the chakras and the organ's health.

Other articles about chakras you may like :

> Chakras - Introduction
> Crown chakra - connection with spirituality
> The Third Eye Chakra
> The Throat Chakra
> Heart Chakra - Eternal love
> The Solar Pleksus Chakra
> The Sacral Chakra
> Root chakra - Gateway of life and Death
> Chakra symbols and colors





  • Copyright©Essential Reiki | All rights reserved.
    Powered by Site Build It! Website design by

    Cre8ve Media